Return to all blog posts

Addresses are now private

Many users have requested to have their inboxes private and although the likelyhood of another user accidentally using the same address name as yours is low, you can never be sure.

The new update will reserve the address name for 14 days.
This means that no other user will be able to use that address for that time period and the only way to use that address is to either wait until it expires and becomes free or if you have saved your QR code or URL (this can be obtained by pressing the Save Address button).
 
We would love to hear your feedback on this and please feel free to inform us through the contact form as we read the majority of the messages.

Published: